KIUC Voting Results

SOURCE: Ken Taylor ( SUBHEAD: The official results of 2012 Board of Directors election from a KIUC press release.  

By Shelley Paik on 24 March 2012 for KIUC -  
(PDF of news release sent by Ken Taylor)
Image above: The "ENRON" KIUC logo by Juan Wilson - since they couldn't come up with one of their own. From 

[IB Editor's note: Two out of four of the recommendations to the board were elected (Pat Gegan and Karen Baldwin).]

Lihue, Kauai, HI - 3/24/12 – Kauai Island Utility Cooperative (KIUC) announces that Karen Baldwin, Pat Gegen and Calvin K. Murashige have been elected to KIUC’s Board of Directors. These three directors will each serve for a 3-year term ending March 2015. The official results of the 2012 Board of Directors Election are as follows:  

1. Karen Baldwin 2,826 elected
2. Calvin K. Murashige 2,618 elected
3. Pat Gegen 2,350 elected
4. Steve M. Rapozo 2,286
5. Ken Stokes 2,157
6. JoAnne S. Georgi 1,833
7. Joel Guy 1,514
8. Lesther Calipjo 1,437
9. Stewart “Stu” Burley 1,384

 KIUC received 7,145 ballots in this election.

While there were three available director slots to fill, not all voters chose to exercise all three votes on their ballot; therefore, the number of votes may not equal the total number of ballots received. The KIUC Management with the assistance of the California-based Merriman River Group announced the official tally late this afternoon. The newly-elected board members will be inaugurated on Tuesday, March 27 at 1:30 p.m. in the KIUC Main Conference Room, located at 4463 Pahee Street in Lihue.

Following the inauguration, the board will hold its regularly-scheduled meeting of the Board of Directors at 3 p.m.


No comments :

Post a Comment